Meet Wilhelm: Giraffe Walk Cycle

Having previously animated, dogs, birds and horses this time round I wanted to try something a little more challenging, a bit different and mainly focus on the animation rather than rigging, I also wanted to do this study in one day or less  so after a of bit searching I found Wilhelm the Giraffe, a  great rig for Maya that I had no problems with.

Everything from research, planning, scene set up and animation took me less than 9 hours, although there are some areas that could be polished a bit more like the head and tail. Let me know if I missed anything.

Wilhelm the Giraffe Rig:

( http://www.creativecrash.com/maya/downloads/character-rigs/c/wilhelm-the-giraffe )

Leave a Reply

